Today, I am turning over a new leaf. I started on here quite awhile ago, but you’ll notice in my older postings that while they are good words, I had a lot of pride. I thought I knew a lot, I will admit. I had a sense of humility, but much of it was false. It hindered me in fulfilling God’s plan in many areas of my life. I pondered about deleting the old posts, but I think they really show how far and how much grace and transforming power God has in my life. Since those old posts, I have gone a few years further into my marriage- with a few large hurdles to cross. I have had three children, which, if you have children you will know that they are like sand paper. They constantly rub out my rough edges, making me smoother and more refined. They are a huge blessing to me, and have shown me so many things about God’s love. I moved to a new city, joined a church, started in a few new areas of ministry (ones that I never thought I would do), and more. It has been a lot of change all at once, but it caused me to find my strength only in Christ.

It seems like all of the areas that I was relying on my own strength and capabilities to achieve, He has drawn me out of so that I can fully rely on Him. This was not an easy process. There was much surrendering and then taking back, kicking and resisting on my part. It has also been an extremely rewarding experience. My relationship with Christ has grown so much deeper, so much more meaningful. It’s beyond the surface knowledge, but now sweetened with experience and deep trust. The best part is, it is going to keep growing. I don’t know everything yet, but I would like to share with you inspiration, lessons, and tips that I myself have learned and am still learning along my journey.

If there is one thing I have learned in the past few years, it is that there is power in testimony. If we can relate to each other, share victories, and stand firm in Christ then we can overcome the enemy- we can lead victorious lives with freedom in Christ Jesus.

 “They overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and the word of their testimony, and they loved not their lives unto death.”
-Revelation 12:11   20160723_171451

I don’t want to use the “my life is perfectly put together” filter. I am going to  be real, open, and honest about the struggles and joys of being a Christ follower, a wife, a mom to all boys close in age, homeschooling, homemaking, and more. I hope you will follow along with me in this journey.  

If you want to know more about me, please visit the ‘About’ Page at the top, check out my Facebook page ‘Life Lessons, God’s Way’, and stay tuned for new posts. 

 

